DIY Body Oil Recipe – Featuring Cocovit Coconut Oil, et al

14 thoughts on “DIY Body Oil Recipe – Featuring Cocovit Coconut Oil, et al”

    1. Hi Ally,

      Thanks for reading! I love body oils too 🙂 I use them quite generously…Cocovit is truly very high quality! You must give them a try if you’re looking for some coconut oil.

      Love,
      Ruhi

      Like

      1. If you drink matcha, then matcha latte is what you should try. Matcha blended with coconut oil (dash of milk : if it isn’t sacrilegious to do so😛😜) =heaven!

        Like

  1. Ruhi- I totally agree! I have never found myself too tempted to splurge on body things, for some reason. (Though I did get some Osmia body oil for Christmas, and certainly can’t complain about that!! :D) I make my own blends and always have some Acure lotion on hand (because my skin is very dry- can’t get away with just oils). Sunflower makes a good base, with some jojoba, or avocado added in. Dreamy. 🙂

    Funny you should mention oil cleansing! My skin has been super dry lately, so I have laid off using a cleanser every day and concocted my own oil facial cleanser. It turned out quite well. 🙂 I used almond and avocado oil with a bit of castor oil added in, and two drops each of lavender EO and grapefruit EO.

    Happy Friday to you! I will be trying my darndest to get a post up this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Silvy!

      I think our skin types are the same. I can’t get away with just oils either. I have to follow up with a body lotion after an hour. I use whatever I can find at my local Marshalls 😛

      Thanks for sharing your DIY cleansing oil blend – sounds wonderful, especially with the addition of grapefruit oil – such genius!

      Love,
      Ruhi

      Like

  2. such a great post my friend! What a nice DIY post. YES, buying nice high quality body oil is expensive on the long way and like you i better love spend money on other stuff! But one or 2 bottles of oil per years seem ok to buy 🙂 I bought May Lindstrom one time and OMG i enjoyed until the last drop. Now i use The little Alchemist Cardamone & cacao and this is intoxicating. But i will never buy one bottle per month! This new cocovit seem interesting, i saw a lot on social media and i’m quite curious. I’m not a fan of coconut oil for skin care, i prefer eat coconut oil but for the body and hair it’s really good! Oh and bottle of halcyon cleanser is a perfect idea! I’ll keep mine after finishing and try your recipe 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. Hi Julie!

      I agree buying a couple every year is quite okay, and using them once in a while is such a treat! 😉 I haven’t been able to bring myself to purchase The Good Stuff yet, I hope I will one day! The Little Alchemist blend sounds super delicious – I love the brand anyway, and will check out the oil blend 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

      Yes, Cocovit is very high quality. I think it’s a good alternative as a make up remover, since the texture is much softer than other coconut oils available in the market. It melts very easily when rubbed between fingers 🙂 My skin is too sensitive to use it as a moisturizer, but as a cleanser or as a body/hair product, this seems like a good alternative!

      Love and have lots of fun in Hawaii for me!

      Ruhi xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

