Kypris Beauty Serums – Antioxidant Dew, Clearing Serum, and Moonlight Catalyst

21 thoughts on “Kypris Beauty Serums – Antioxidant Dew, Clearing Serum, and Moonlight Catalyst”

  1. The clearing serum sounds fantastic. Zinc: love. Niaouli : interesting! Retinoid has been doing the rounds. Need to include it my routine sooner. I need to patch test papaya oil first.
    Some brands include “love” as their last ingredient. Not bad eh for the money you spend. 😀
    I love their attention to detail with the ingredients, packaging and branding as well.

    Like

    1. Hi Swapna,

      Thanks for reading as always! 🙂 The moonlight catalyst doesn’t contain papaya oil. It’s water based and has papaya enzymes instead. Perfectly okay for combination skin! Definitely think it’s good value for money. It used to be cheaper just 4 months back though! :/

      Much love,
      Ruhi

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yess! Excited to hear that Clearing Serum worked well for you… I bought yesterday to fight the time of month woes.
    To be honest, I was a little turned off when I saw “Love” as the first ingredient on the list. I know the intentions were positive, but it reminded me of how unregulated the beauty industry is. Nevertheless, I succumbed to the purchase, but it took me longer than usual.

    Like

    1. Hi Lana!

      So good to hear you bought the Clearing Serum! I think Kypris’ Clearing serum is much better value compared to Pai’s that costs $70+ for only 1 oz! 😬 That would last me only around 6 weeks max. Haha. Will wait to hear your thoughts on the Clearing Serum! I know Kypris places a lot of emphasis on anointing ourselves with love, and maybe that’s what they meant by specifying “Love” as the first ingredient. In any case, I agree this further highlights how unregulated the beauty industry is!

      Love,
      Ruhi

      Like

    1. You’re very welcome, Kels! I think the bottles do last for a very long time and worth investing in for sure, based on whatever skin concern you’re trying to treat 🙂

      Like

  3. The Clearing Serum has been getting some mixed reviews, so I’ll have to sample it first. But it sounds lovely! As for the Moonlight Catalyst, it’s definitely on my radar. If I get it, I’ll probably only use it once a week. For helping with hyperpigmentation, how does it compare to the Odacité Pa+G? I’ve also been looking into trying the Exfoliating Serum by Mad Hippie. It’s affordable and praised by many.

    Like

    1. Hi! That’s an interesting question – I have definitely seen in lightening of my scars and overall refinement in skin texture. I used both serums at the same time and cannot tell what is more effective. The Moonlight Catalyst is more of a natural retinol treatment whereas Odacité’s serum is not. I wanna try the Mad Hippie serum too! The price point is super attractive. If you do buy it, I’d be interested in knowing your thoughts on it.

      Love,
      Ruhi

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Stellar review, thank you for this! I’m quite unsure about the Clearing serum (because tea tree doesn’t seem to work on my face), but I have an unopened bottle of Pai’s Copaiba and Zinc serum, which I’m excited to try. I think the Moonlight Catalyst would be the one I’d be most enclined to try. xx

    Like

    1. Hi Liz!

      I’ve had my eye on Pai’s serum too; will wait to hear your thoughts on it. Everybody seems to love it. The Pai serum is a little expensive stateside though and it’s only 1 oz 😦 You girls in Europe are lucky! Xx The Moonlight Catalyst is quite unique, and definitely worth a try. I’m still working on finishing up my bottle 🙂

      Like

  5. I’ve been looking forward to reading this and it’s another well thought out review! I just placed an order for the clearing serum yesterday when integrity botanicals had a 15% kick off summer code so it’s perfect timing! I ran out of the Odacite Bl + C so quickly (such an expensive tiny bottle) since I didn’t realize how heavy handed I am- good to hear Kypris has lasted for you. Is the Moonlight Catalyst OK to put on breakouts? I wasn’t sure so decided to hold off until my jawline cleared up.

    Did you put an SPF on after your morning mix?

    Like

    1. Hi Pauline! The Odacité serums are tiny 😉 I can make the bottle last for more than a month as long I use a drop or two and mix it with another serum. I tried a sample of Bl+C but unsure if it did anything! The Moonlight Catalyst should be okay on breakouts; in fact it helps heal active acne. Yes I do put an SPF every morning and ensure not to step out in the sun until you’ve washed off the Moonlight Catalyst!

      Love,
      Ruhi xx

      Like

  6. Your review nailed everything I had experienced using the serums! My favorite is the Clearing Serum which worked great as a spot treater and is priced okay. I don’t have that many breakouts so I don’t know how effective it is, I mainly use it when my skin feels irritated. I didn’t see/notice any difference using the Antioxidant Dew. Moonlight Catalyst, I thought I was going to love from all the rave reviews and the first week I used it, could tell it was working however.. like you.. I’ve noticed it just seems to stop working and I now have to do 10 drops and still don’t really notice any results. So I guess… 1 out of 3.. good line but with all the hype, I was expecting more.

    Like

    1. Hi Denise!

      I’m glad you agree with my reviews! I was/am quite disappointed in the antioxidant dew for sure, especially after reading rave reviews on it. How long have you been using the Moonlight Catalyst since? Currently I’m using it with Sunday Riley’s Luna Sleeping Oil. Since MC doesn’t seem to be having as much as an effect on me, I think it’s okay to use in combination with Luna.

      Love,
      Ruhi xx

      Like

  7. I always love your detailed reviews. I first saw the convention of ‘love’ being listed in the ingredients list a couple years back which caused a slight chuckle and now I’m not that surprised by it. I did have a terrible reaction to all 3 of the beauty elixirs I used from the line, including Beauty Elixir II which is for sensitive skin. It was only through e-mailing Chase, their founder that I became turned off the line. Chase herself was nothing but patient and polite but I finally realized how much she uses flowery language that doesn’t actually mean anything. For example she was telling me how her coconut oil (which I suspected to be the culprit of my bad reaction) was so much better than other coconut oils I’ve used because she cares about her source and she uses organic coconut oil but it doesn’t mean anything! I am also sensitive to coconut oil in RMS products and I don’t think their quality lacks compared to Kypris. And then I read through her interviews where she talks about how great the line is because of feminism, which is not related to what makes a skincare product good at all. I just found it to be kind of airheaded and for show to be honest.

    Like

  8. Ruhi,

    This is such a great review! I agree that the Moonlight Catalyst is my favorite of the three and I use about 3 drops of it per night with two drops of my Kypris Beauty Elixir III! I haven’t noticed any changes in potency just yet but I’m going to be careful with that since I have a backup Moonlight Catalyst that I haven’t even opened yet! I really like the Antioxidant Dew as well but I agree that I am not sure if I’d repurchase it for the price(especially since the price has increased). So sad about it since Kypris is one of my favorite brands!

    Big Love, Vanessa

    Like

    1. Hi Vanessa!

      Thank you for reading. May I ask how long have you had your current bottle for? I am not sure if it’s a packaging issue or just that my skin is used to the enzymes, and hence, not as effective anymore. But in any case, I’m still using it every night 🙂 Would definitely recommend keeping the other bottle sealed until you’re done with the current. Yes, pretty sad that Antioxidant Dew didn’t quite work out. I’ve had my eye on some other serums though! I’ll do a follow up post on some others.

      Love,
      Ruhi xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

