Odacité – Papaya Geranium (Pa+G) Serum Concentrate

29 thoughts on “Odacité – Papaya Geranium (Pa+G) Serum Concentrate”

  1. Beautifully written! Agree with all the points laid out. No one would have said it better than you😀 i love the personalised signature. 💕 Muy bellisimo. So for that high investment it is worth it. Good that you have the samples 😄 makes it easier to buy full sized bottles. Loved the style of writing as always 💋👍

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, dear Swapna! 🙂 The personalized signature needs a little more refinement, but this should do for now 😉 Yes, I hear you on wanting to buy multi ingredient based oils versus these…I think the beauty lies in the fact that if your skin is too sensitive, then you might appreciate a simpler blend. Sometimes, it’s hard to find a regular face oil without any irritating ingredients.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha I’d say it’s more of a “treat” versus something absolutely essential if you don’t have acne issues. For me, this serum has worked wonders because of hyper pigmentation that I need to get rid of fast.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Dear Ruhi , now that you have won the OLO cleansing oil , i am looking forward to your honest opinion on the same. Yohooooo woman you are on a roll. Love swapna

        Like

  2. This is getting me even more excited to try out Pa+G. Hyperpigmentation is the bane of my existence! 👿 What did you mix this serum with? You mentioned your usual face oil. How is this different from the Mun face oil which is for ‘brightening’? So many questions… Thanks so much for the review!

    Like

    1. Hi Lana,

      Hyperpigmentation is my bane too 😦 Every single zit leaves a love mark behind. Haha. I’m trying some supplements to beef up my internal support system too, and it’s too early to tell, but I’m seeing some difference for sure. My usual face oil currently is Kypris Beauty Elixir II, and more recently, revisited MUN Aknari Brightening No. 1 serum. I rotate between the two based on my mood! I think Pa+G provides much more targeted results compared to MUN. The prickly pear seed in MUN is definitely overall brightening, but if you want super fast results, you could try adding Pa+G.

      Much love,
      Ruhi xx

      Liked by 2 people

  3. This was a detailed post. I’ve been hesistant to splurge in this product for many of the same reasons. How does it compare to the YÜLI Cell Perfecto P.M.? I’ve been wanting to try something to address some hyperpigmentation and acne scarring issues.

    Like

    1. Hi! In comparison to Cell Perfecto, this serum worked much faster on any recent acne scars and hyper pigmentation issues. I saw an overall improvement in my skin clarity and evenness too.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your posts!
    I received the Pa+G as a gift sample along with other purchases and have been using it for almost 3 weeks as a spot treatment. You are right, it does cause break out on my hormonal ance spots (and I am dry skin type) but otherwise no issue on old scar. In terms of scar removal, I have yet to see the results though.

    Like

    1. Hi Anna,

      So sorry to hear it didn’t quite work out for you. Have you tried Yuli’s Cell Perfecto PM? That’s another face serum really good for acne prone skin to target hyper pigmentation and scars in general. The results are much slower, but quite effective on even older scars. Doesn’t help much with existing acne though.

      Like

    1. Hi Caitie,

      Totally understand 🙂 And it takes forever to go through these face oils…I have so many! I am definitely focusing on finishing these up first before buying anything new. Just so much more difficult when you find that one favorite that you want to keep repurchasing even though there are others that need using up first.

      Ruhi

      Like

  5. I have not seen any results on two fresh reddish acne prints on my cheeks, I applied day and night only on those two areas but have not noticed anything. I’m almost out of this and will probably start on Yuli Cell Perfecto soon as it worked really well for my sister.

    Like

    1. Hi Jade,

      Thanks for your recommendation! Finally took the jump after you gave a nod on Instagram 🙂 And now I’m hooked.

      Much love,
      Ruhi

      Like

  6. Amazing post as always, Ruhi! I am still interested in checking this out just because of the fact that it helps so much with scarring as I have scars from past acne as well, but I’m also acne prone so am a little wary of that in regards to if I should add this on my lust list for the future!

    Thank you for your always crazy informative posts, love!

    -Vanessa

    Like

    1. Hi Vanessa,

      Thanks for reading as always! Yes, would definitely recommend some caution if you’re acne prone. Might be best to try and get a sample before buying the full size. I didn’t have any problem personally, but you never know….

      Lots of Love,
      Ruhi

      Like

  7. Hi, could I ask what was the manufacture date printed on the box of your serum? I ordered one and the date was 30/6/2014 which seems like a long time ago! Thank you

    Like

    1. Hi Jess, sorry it took me so long to get back to you on this. I was trying to locate the carton in my empties bin! Mine is also dated 30/5/14…how interesting, considering I thought they always make to order? I am a little shocked at this point.

      Like

      1. Hi Ruhi

        I emailed Odacite and apparently that’s not the manufacture date! That’s the date the product was registered with the EU. So that is a relief! However, to be clear, they don’t actually make to order either. They make a batch weekly which is then refrigerated. So if you live in the US your chance of getting a “fresh” batch is much higher than someone like me who has to order from their local supplier.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hi Jess, Thanks so much for following up with them and leaving an update here. Breathing a huge sigh of relief! 🙂 I wish they would have clearly labeled what that date meant. Probably will reduce hassles downstream! A weekly batch sounds okay to me, considering I’m in the US, but I understand this is not the best for those that live elsewhere and need to wait for their orders. I hope they improve their international distribution process. Thanks so much for reading! Xx

        Like

Leave a comment